A few words

About The Team

History

We have a fully trained, dedicated team ready to help any vulnerable woman involved in street prostitution in Sheffield.

Thanks to the support of our donors and volunteers, we have been able to expand upon the work we do by taking it beyond the office, and to the women who need it most. 

 

Our outreach van and the team of volunteers who staff it provide the women we support with an additional sense of safety while they are working and potentially at their most vulnerable. It enables us to meet those who might not make it to the office with advice about: harm reduction and substance use, alongside a needle exchange; sexual health, which includes providing condoms and STI testing kits; and housing, which involves the potential for a homelessness assessment and signposting clients to the services they need. 

Having our van means we can offer tired women a place to rest, hungry women something to eat, and all the women a friendly face.

 

Rosie

Project manager 
If you need to speak to Rosie personally you can reach her on rosie@swwop.org

Beth

Deputy manager 
If you need to speak to Beth personally you can reach her on beth@swwop.org

Donna

Crisis & exit support worker 
If you need to speak to Donna personally you can reach her on donna@swwop.org

Oriana

Housing Link Worker If you need to speak to Oriana personally you can reach her on oriana@swwop.org

Mary

Substance misuse engagement worker 
If you need to speak to Mary personally you can reach her on mary@swwop.org

Eve

Exit and crisis worker 
If you need to speak to Eve personally you can reach her on eve@swwop.org

Outreach Workers & Volunteers

Polly Foster

Jillian Corbett

Katie Bain

Jasmin Douglas

Lou Millington

Lucy Edwards

Eve Woods

Lotte Aweimrin

Stephanie Haines

Annette Swaby

Becky Greenwood

Jane Copeland

Interested in volunteering?
We are always looking for volunteers to join our team, drop us a message below for more information
Our partners
Want to make a difference?

Help us to continue the intensive support